• If you are having problems logging in please use the Contact Us in the lower right hand corner of the forum page for assistance.

hauling a horse through mt wy sd?

Help Support Ranchers.net:

ksvdberg

Reaction score
Hi all newbie here. I am trying to find out what they us laws are for pulling a horse trailer on the roads in mt, wy and sd. Anyone know if you need to pull in to weigh? What else do you need? I got the coggins and the vet certificate. Thanks eh? :???:

Hi,welcome and I can't help you at all because we've never hauled horses across the border...do they and you have passports :p

no we dont have passports yet but i guess we will need them by next year. I have been searching the different dot websites trying to figure out what the requirments are for hauling a horse through. I know no dyed farm fuel. My husbands boss got freaked on for that. They even took a sample for testing. I was just hoping for some local us horse ranchers would enlighten me on the dot down there.

ksvdberg said:
no we dont have passports yet but i guess we will need them by next year. I have been searching the different dot websites trying to figure out what the requirments are for hauling a horse through. I know no dyed farm fuel. My husbands boss got freaked on for that. They even took a sample for testing. I was just hoping for some local us horse ranchers would enlighten me on the dot down there.
Hmmm,well thats somthing I didn't know,the dyed fuel....we would have got in trouble for that....I'll see if I can track someone down that can give you the info...K?

ksvdberg said:
Hi all newbie here. I am trying to find out what they us laws are for pulling a horse trailer on the roads in mt, wy and sd. Anyone know if you need to pull in to weigh? What else do you need? I got the coggins and the vet certificate. Thanks eh? :???: