• If you are having problems logging in please use the Contact Us in the lower right hand corner of the forum page for assistance.

what to feed the fall works crew

Help Support Ranchers.net:

jillaroo

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I need some ideas on what to feed the "boys" for weaning and fall processing.

I'm drawing a complete blank really...

I do know from experience that anything too fancy gets left for me to clean up. :)

Since we are eating the left overs from the weekend i think I am an expert.
Tam had homemade beef and vegetable soup (real hearty) with fresh buns and her homemade cold meat. PIE for dessert. For supper we had roast beef and mashed potatoes, gravy, corn and fresh buns and PIE.
Yesterday when the vet was here we had bar B que beef on a bun, beans and PIE.
Last night it was down to three of us and we had corn chowder, Buns and PIE. :D :D :D

Big Muddy rancher said:
Since we are eating the left overs from the weekend i think I am an expert.
Tam had homemade beef and vegetable soup (real hearty) with fresh buns and her homemade cold meat. PIE for dessert. For supper we had roast beef and mashed potatoes, gravy, corn and fresh buns and PIE.
Yesterday when the vet was here we had bar B que beef on a bun, beans and PIE.
Last night it was down to three of us and we had corn chowder, Buns and PIE. :D :D :D

Not much guessing about your favorite part!

:lol: :lol:

well we usually eat up in the barn , so Sue fixes a crook pot and we have something that can be eaten out of a bowl , Chili, stew, last year she fixed lamb and lentils. One guy with the vet turned up his nose but he end up eating 3 bowls. usually rolls and butter , slide cheese, milk and chocolate sheet cake .