• If you are having problems logging in please use the Contact Us in the lower right hand corner of the forum page for assistance.

New way of treating people?

Help Support Ranchers.net:

mariposa

Reaction score
I have been helping work cattle for 45 years....I am 52....and a gal.....Today I was tongue lashed and sworn at so bad, I walked all the way back to the house. My son and my husband treated me like dirt. I am sure my son does not talk like that to the lady he works for. I have never heard my husband talk like that to his mother. Why take out all the anger on the one person who is on your side.

Is this the new generation's way....and we are accepting obnoxious and demeaning behavior as the new norm? I just am floored.

mariposa said:
I have been helping work cattle for 45 years....I am 52....and a gal.....Today I was tongue lashed and sworn at so bad, I walked all the way back to the house. My son and my husband treated me like dirt. I am sure my son does not talk like that to the lady he works for. I have never heard my husband talk like that to his mother. Why take out all the anger on the one person who is on your side.

Is this the new generation's way....and we are accepting obnoxious and demeaning behavior as the new norm? I just am floored.

It's nothing new; happens to most of us....to some degree...at one time or another.....you did right walking to the house. Oh, and don't cook supper..........:) They need to learn to not mess with the cook. :D

Sad that happened, we worked 300 cows yesterday with my daughter bringing 4 cows at a time to the barn, a neighbor lady(that replaced 2 men from day before) putting them in the tub.A retired friend working the alley gate and bringing cows up the alley. The lady vet working the palp cage and preg checking and me on the squeeze,Ivomecing and running the sort gate at front of squeeze. We visited all day with only raising our voices over the noise of our work never even having to yell at the cows.