• If you are having problems logging in please use the Contact Us in the lower right hand corner of the forum page for assistance.

As ranchers

Help Support Ranchers.net:

If you take it to the box you are a beef producer. Otherwise you are a cattle producer. Like GF I like to think I am a grass farmer or a Sunshine converter.

per said:
If you take it to the box you are a beef producer. Otherwise you are a cattle producer. Like GF I like to think I am a grass farmer or a Sunshine converter.

Again there are many tangibles, what do you define as a grass farmer ?

per said:

We've got a bunch of them in the Lower Mainland and other parts of BC Per.

The cops keep putting them in jail. :D

Do we raise our kids or turn them into caring, honest, competent adults? To me it's the same. If ya have cows you are a part of a chain to provide the end product---Beef. If you are a cow/calf, feedlot, yearling, grassfat, sale barn, slaughter house, supermarket, ect. you play a part in providing protien to the masses. I'm proud to say I raise cattle and produce beef. Unless this a trick question that makes me look like a bigger idiot than I normally look like.

gcreekrch said:
per said:

We've got a bunch of them in the Lower Mainland and other parts of BC Per.

The cops keep putting them in jail. :D
My mistake, I though it was a tradable commodity in BC. I guess that thought just went up in smoke. :)

Big Muddy rancher said:
Sandhusker said:
Big Muddy rancher said:
I'm glad you said that. :wink:

Here's my reasoning; Does your neighbor raise wheat or does he raise flour?

So they might be Canadian cattle but a US packer made them into US beef?

With your amateur attorney parsing of words, you're just falling back to the "Canadian Orange Juice" position, which makes no sense. You're trying to over-simplify the issue to "gotcha" me, but you're showing that you're completely misunderstanding the basis of the issue.