• If you are having problems logging in please use the Contact Us in the lower right hand corner of the forum page for assistance.

Hey Loomix Guy.......

Help Support Ranchers.net:

It's a "joint venture" between ADM/LOOMIX and QLF. QLF has 12 plants in the US, LOOMIX has 4. Ingredients "should" be able to be sourced for less money...added value for the customers.

I didn't hear anything negative about this. LOOMIX will be available in areas it never was before, due to QLF's mills locations and reduced freight costs. Otherwise, it sounds like bidness as usual.

What I don't like, personally, is this...the LOOMIX home office has been closed. All calls, orders for product, and tech services are done through QLF. So I have a whole new system to get used to and new people to deal with.

I've been doing this for 19 years. I was there when PM Ag Products owned the company, then the investment group, then ADM, and now this. I really, really don't like change....but it'll be OK. I don't see this as a negative in any way. If anything, it should be a positive for customers of both brands.

Yes, terminology is important. A JV, not a merger. I've made my way through dozens of these business changes in the feed industry. (except the last one! :? ). For what its worth, I know a few of the sales reps from the QLF side. Good guys.
Just my 1.4 cents worth. Canadian dollar is only at 70 cents today.
Good luck

I have been impressed with the QLF people I've met. They seem like a good group. I do like & appreciate the fact that QLF is a family owned company.

loomixguy said:
I have been impressed with the QLF people I've met. They seem like a good group. I do like & appreciate the fact that QLF is a family owned company.

Loomix used to preach about being family owned also.......then they sold out to ADM. The bigs just get bigger, same song, 2nd verse......

The last family that owned LOOMIX was the Loomis family in California. That was a looong time ago.