• If you are having problems logging in please use the Contact Us in the lower right hand corner of the forum page for assistance.

The human role on the world and the land.

Help Support Ranchers.net:

Sierraman

Reaction score
Let me begin by admitting, I'm not a rancher. I'm currently a student with a desire to help ranchers.
I am asking: What is your view on the human role on the world and the land? As ranchers why do you care about the land and why do you think you can use it?
My view (you may differ, I want to know your views, but here comes mine) is that God gave us the world. We have certain priveleges and responsibilities. We use the land, and we care for it. As ranchers you use the land to grow food. Yet you care for it and keep it healthy. You're motivated by your future and probably by your family's to keep your land useful.
What applications are there? First of all, not everyone should be a rancher, that is not the best way to support our agriculture system. Concrete slabs are okay, but we do seem to be a bit wild with our use of concrete in America, and in building shiny subdivisions on the best lands.

Sierraman said:
Let me begin by admitting, I'm not a rancher. I'm currently a student with a desire to help ranchers.
I am asking: What is your view on the human role on the world and the land? As ranchers why do you care about the land and why do you think you can use it?
My view (you may differ, I want to know your views, but here comes mine) is that God gave us the world. We have certain priveleges and responsibilities. We use the land, and we care for it. As ranchers you use the land to grow food. Yet you care for it and keep it healthy. You're motivated by your future and probably by your family's to keep your land useful.